Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Hello Summer

Up nice and early before my alarm clock.  It had been a restless few hours.

Had a meeting up near Gloucester at lunchtime, but as I had to present on a call from 10am, I set off early and camped at Gloucester Services.  

I was not impressed on the call.  It was a Sustainability Forum and the majority of people on the call either had Sustainability or Environment in their job title, so when the first presenter asked us to rate our knowledge of the subject from 1, as in know very little, to 5, being a subject matter expert, I rolled my eyes and switched my camera off.  Talk about not reading the room.

Gloucester Services is like Tebay Services up in the Lake District, i.e., it is independent with no chains like W.H.Smiths or Costa anywhere near it.  Fantastic food at the farm shop, I always go home with more than I went there with. Lol!

Meeting with one of my team was positive.  Hopefully she'll be back in work soon.

It appears summer has arrived, beautiful sunshine and quite warm.  This blossom tree was looking great.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  A positive meeting with one of my team
2.  A beautiful day

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.