Acts of deliberate notice

By Yaviere

A happy place

... which for me means being up a tree with a book!

My board gaming club was cancelled today (they said due to low attendance but I privately suspect my Earrings of Game Cancelling struck again - must learn not to wear these when I'm due to be playing anything) so I had an unexpected afternoon for myself. As it was a sunny afternoon and I had not been outside properly yet, I decided to use it to visit the lake and finish my book. 

D has had a day off today and went to give blood for the third time. Ostensibly he's doing it so that I can go less frequently (being anaemic and therefore exhausted for days afterwards) but whatever his reasoning I am proud of him for doing something that could save a life. And when his veins are visible from across a room and he takes less than 5 minutes to give a pint of blood he's probably a dream for the nurses!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.