Tuesday...

Carpenter said he would be here first thing (at 8)... didn't come till 9.. 
didn't finish the job he was meant to complete before tomorrow so will be back 'first thing'... right...
Tiles were meant to start tomorrow.. two days work to get it to a stage that the shower glass can be fitted (if they can get it through the velux window off a flat roof.. when it isn't raining.. in one piece (both the men and the glass).  Instead the tilers van failed its MOT so he wont be mobile till the end of the week.. I will be kept posted. He goes on holiday next week and has to come back after 15th anyway.. grr.. apparently he will work on Saturday if needs be... I haven't been asked if that will be convenient but I cannot object, I guess, unless I want to live in this chaos for another two weeks.
The people should come to measure the surface and make a template for the basin etc.. then we have to wait a week (at least) for them to cut it and install it. It is exciting, and will be wonderful but perhaps I am intolerant of living in chaos and having workmen in the house. 
I did a little painting this morning to get my mind off the irritation and banging.
I would like to have a little row about the water on this boat I think.. in sunshine. 
Planted my dahlia that arrived and sowed some borage.. so far all the seeds I sowed previously have not come up.. very disappointing. 
Enough moaning.. feeling tired

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.