Pardon

Spellcheck : Padron

My daughter has left me with her padron peppers to grow on my windowsill.  I am becoming increasingly anxious about them as they are ready to pot on and I don't really want the responsibility of doing so! 
They go outside on warm sunny days now but I must keep them damp.. they dry so quickly in such shallow soil.
I sent them with my husband this afternoon when he went to help change a fuse on the boat to do with the solar charging.. seemingly it has stopped working.  I hoped she might pot them on and send them back in more soil but sadly they came back still in shallow seed trays with the promise she would come over soon to transplant them. 
The carpenter has done his job and the template was made this morning so now it is a waiting game.  The tiler who was meant to be here today and yesterday failed to arrive due to his van failing its MOT.. harrumph.  Since he is due to go on holiday on Sunday I am not best impressed.  Apparently he will get the job done but probably be here on Saturday which is not quite what I had in mind! 
A slate fell off the roof of the newly done up house next door this afternoon.. it is the second to do so with various others looking wonky.. do hope they don't all come down since they fall into our garden.  It could be rather dangerous if they drop while we are out at our bins as that is where this one crashed to the ground.. the roof is brand new... 2 years old and so badly built that the slates are failing.. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.