The tree peony and other stuff

I know I already blipped this a couple of days ago but it was only just opening then and now it's at its best.
Had a bit of a walk this morning and called at Morrisons then cadged a lift home with Terry.
Did a bit of weeding in the garden - it's never-ending! Paused for a chat with someone we know who was passing. Needs more weeding but I have to pace myself nowadays - everything is harder and causes more pain! Still, it could be worse.
I didn't feel like painting any fences or gates today.
Day 3 of the CT Colon prep.
The ear problem has flared up again. Grrrr. Back on the eardrops!
Cancelled our short break to Grassington for July - what a shame but Terry won't be fit to go. Terry has been making stuff in the garage again. Extra is of the rack of pens he has made - there are 2 new ones, a blue and a red - he had to make more because 2 recently went to family members. Today I think he has been making birdhouses or something similar and has been putting wheels on the table he keep his circular saw on (or is it a chop saw, I'm hopeless at taking this stuff in). The wheels are lockable.
I had a nap this afternoon - this seems to be most days now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.