MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Green bin, books and investigations

Finished Cloud Cuckoo Land a few days ago. What a book! It gripped me at the start - a little way into it I was unsure if I wanted to carry on with it but something made me want to keep picking it up and that feeling soon vanished. This is one of the most unusual books I've read. I really enjoyed it.
The other book is what I'm reading at present. Although a work of fiction there are many real people and true events in the book. Very interesting. I always enjoy Patricia Wilson's books.
Day 4 of the prep. Liquid diet, picolax at 8am and 4pm, omnipaque at 7pm. Half the day in the toilet!
I managed to mow both lawns this morning then dethatch / demossify both of them. They look a it of a mess now but the thatch and moss need to be attacked regularly as there is so much. This will either result in 2 decent lawns or 2 patches of soil! Extra photo shows how full the green bin is.
I am having to mow the 2 grass verges outside our home nowadays since the council seems to have stopped doing them. If I don't mow them the piles of dandelions in them go to seed and the seeds blow into our gardens. Grrrr.
The tree peony in the front garden has 2 more flowers opening. I love that plant!
Didn't feel like painting today as needed to be on starting blocks for the bathroom, ha ha.
Continuing liquid diet for the rest of today then water only in the morning before the test. Will be glad to get it over with.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.