MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Thursday things

Our acer in the side garden. Looks vibrant today. It has been blowing a gale this afternoon - I thought it might blow the flowers off the tree peony but it hasn't, so far!
Had a horrible night with little sleep. Was still dashing to the loo at almost 1am and that left me scared to go to sleep plus the ear was throbbing due to a flare up of eczema in it. It never rains but it pours!
Anyway, I did get a little sleep and was up early if not brightly for the hospital. A drink of hot water and I was ready to go. Terry ran me there. You can't drive home after due to the part of the test where they give you an intravenous muscle relaxant which can make your vision blurred.
Had the CT colon and it was not pleasant. The worst part is the inflation of your bowel with CO2. You feel like your innards are going to pop. They inflated mine twice. The intravenous dye injection was interesting as you go really warm and feel like you are being incontinent of urine (but you aren't). The staff on the unit were really nice, so reassuring and explained everything that was going to happen. 
After the scan they gave me a coffee and biscuits. Funnily enough I wasn't hungry at all but I ate the biscuits in hope it might help get rid of the gripes. Fail!
I have been sounding like some large cauldron all the rest of today and it felt like my insides were bubbling like a cauldron, too. Still got gripes at almost 8:30pm but definitely improving.
Had my GP appointment not long after the scan finished. GP was really nice and thorough. Was prescribed calcium tablets, more eumovate and more hydrocortisone cream. She sent the prescription off there and then to the chemist. It was around 11:30 when she said it had gone.
When I had not heard from Tesco pharmacy  mid afternoon, I rang them and they said they did not have any prescription, which was odd. The lady looked for me and found it had been sent by my GP but had gone to a different pharmacy. The pharmacy I had obtained my last script from (when Tesco did not have the cream in stock) had put theirs as my nominated pharmacy! They did not seek my permission for that so I'm thinking it may have been unintentional. I rang them and they did not have 2 of the 3 items in stock so I went to collect the scripts from them to take to Tesco and Terry handed the 3 scripts in to them and waited there while I was elsewhere in store. When i opened the bag at home there was only 1 item in it! The calcium tablets. No creams. Aaaaargh!
Rang them and they said there was only on item. Explained there were 3 and Terry had given them 3 prescriptions. They insisted he hadn't but we were persistent as we knew for sure there were 3 separate ones and eventually they found the other two! They apologised. These things happen.
I have placed Tesco back on my nominated pharmacy list as they are usually spot on and really handy since we shop there.
Expect test results within 10 days. Not heard yet when other tests due.
I think wine is on my list for this evening. A few glasses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.