If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

A desperation blip.

I had to be heading back home, I had expected to take a few shots before heading home.  The weather had turned!   Rain woke us in the night hammering on the roof of the camper.  Looking out we could barely see across the valley and somebody had stolen Snowdon.  So we had a leisurely breakfast, said goodbye to Paul, and headed down the valley.

Phil and I had promised to drop in on Jayne who lived just down the valley.  When we arrived we found Paul sitting with a cup of coffee.  The quick drop in grew to almost an hour and a half.  It was still very misty and pouring down as Phil and I drove in convoy towards Betws-y-Coed.  Here Phil turned right and I turned left.

Just round the corner was a layby so I stopped for lunch.  By now the weather was clearing.  Just across the road this little waterfall was tumbling down the bank and disappearing under the road.  I try to take some shots early in the day to avoid panic later.

Just as well I did, as I only took two shots of the waterfall during the day so a waterfall it has to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.