Teasel

By Teasel

Tulips

Bank holiday Monday and I was delighted to see a blue sky this morning.  The washing machine went on and I went out for a run in the sun. it was lovely – no gloves or base layer required.  The heat from the sun was a real treat.  However, I noticed a difference in the sky depending on the direction I was running.  Looking west there was a beautiful blue sky, looking ease there was dark, black clouds.  My homeward stretch was towards the dark sky.  Five and a half miles done, and once home I took in yesterday’s washing and hung out another load, being optimistic that we wouldn’t get more rain like yesterday.
 
I offered to take BB out for lunch to a local cafe.  He wasn’t keen, however was keen to go somewhere else.  We jumped in the car and headed to Humbie Hub, where we both had very tasty lunches.  We drove through rain to get there, but it didn’t seem to come to anything significant.  It was then back home for BB to get back to revisions and for me to do a few jobs around the house and decide on what to cook for tea.  I then pottered with my jigsaw, before heading out to the supermarket with my list.  I took a long route to get here, taking in a bit of a river walk, before picking up what I needed and heading home to cook.  I made a mushroom biryani, a potato and pepper curry and a veggie keema dish.   It all went f=down very well, with plenty left over for another night.
 
BB had football training, and much later I realised that I hadn’t anything for lunches tomorrow, so made a mercy dash to pick up a few things.  Later I watched a little bit of TV
 
I walked through St Mary’s Pleasance this afternoon.  I love these tulips.
 
 
 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.