SAFE AT HOME!

High school baseball. The home team runner (in white) tried to steal home base from 3rd and was fast enough to beat out the throw from the visitor's 1st baseman.  He's safe and a run scores.
~
The visiting team got chewed up pretty badly in this game.  It was a cold, windy, nasty day and I left after an inning and a half and the home team was already up 9-0.  The temperature was hovering around the freezing mark and my trigger finger was so cold I couldn't feel the shutter any more. 
~
A 10 run difference after 5 innings wins the game early.  I don't know the final score but I'll bet the farm that the home team won big.  The visitors pitching was poor and the home team's hitting was excellent.  Bad combination for the visiting team.
~
Best in Large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.