Painted underpass

I went to Bracknell to do some shopping while Charlotte and Phil worked today. My last opportunity to look at some "big" shops before my return journey home tomorrow.
I have had a lovely stay and it has really helped to have someone to talk to about the daily ups and downs of dealing with my mum. Unfortunately she tested positive for Covid the day after I visited so I haven't been able to go and see her since. Luckily she has the carers taking care of her. I have had to call on them for extra help a couple of times this week. Mum is so bad at asking for help herself despite the fact that she moved there for that very purpose. I have tested several times, all negative so I'm pleased I haven't brought it to Charlotte and Phil and the rest of the family who were all here at the weekend. Mum has been very disappointed that I haven't been to see her. I will be returning in a few weeks so we'll try again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.