Back home

Reg was very pleased to see me for the first two minutes and couldn't get enough fuss. This was quickly turned to "don't bother to try and stroke me, you deserted me!" None the less this evening he did curl up near me to sleep but just far enough away so I couldn't just reach him! Our little furry friends can be so funny. I guess he'll be happy enough for me to get his breakfast in the morning!
It was a long trek home with number 3 of the 4 trains being cancelled but I was able to get a seat on another train. The two tube and two bus rides were fine.....just a long day. I was pleased to be home and have a cuppa in the garden. 
I phoned mum at a bus stop wait and she sounded much more cheerful and the meds seem to be helping. I'll be back down in a few weeks with hopefully a more successful visit to her.
Tomorrow will be food shopping if we want to eat the rest of the week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.