Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Varied

After breakfast and chat with Laura I drove home. S was all packed up and ready for her lift to her new home for the next few months so I dropped her and her bags there then came home before walking across the Meadows to meet K and A for lunch. Shame the weather was once again cloudy and cool….the blossom looks so stunning against blue sky. Just as they arrived at the restaurant I had a call from the hospital with an update on P. He’s doing well and may not be in much longer. Didn’t get the full medical update (that always seems harder to get as you’re at the mercy of who answers the phone if you call, and it’s only ever the physio or etc who make the call themselves) but sounds positive.
The lunch was fun….K was very chatty and sounds like she’s going to be giving her institution quite the shake up. As well as talking shop we also covered a huge range of other topics, including the Zoe app for food reaction analysis (K very positive about it), the concert last night (K saying she thought the conductor didn’t vary the dynamic enough!), Orkney trips and Festival plans. Caught the bus home to do the food prep for tonight. Didn’t take long given I’d done most of it on Sunday and the lamb just needed to sit in the oven for hours.
After a quick tidy up I started on my Orkney novel for a while (still feel guilty when I sit and read in the daytime!).
JC and FM arrived and we chatted non stop about all sorts all evening. As usual couldn’t taste a thing given I’d cooked it, but they seemed to enjoy it so I assume it was ok!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.