Last day in Monachil

This is a late posting. 

We were very lazy today and spent the entire day at home with our friends.  I managed to get a load of washing done and dried, which was great.  Otherwise we talked and ate and talked some more and ate some more and kept out of the sun, which was very hot.  Just before 6pm MrMacD and I went for a very short walk down to the local shop to get some supplies.  It had cooled down a little then so it was rather nice to walk alongside the little river and have a look around the village.  The streets are so narrow we don’t know how people manage to drive around.  Most of the cars have scrapes on them, as do some of the buildings on the corners.

We spent so much time talking and eating that I didn’t have a chance to catch up with my emails or blip, so 
I am still way, way behind dipping into blippers’ journals.  Apologies if I don’t catch up for a while.

The main blip shows a few things we saw on our walk - there were several tiles like the one in the photo dotted along the road.  The extra is our meal tonight, which was cooked on the raclette - a new experience for us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.