Sunrise

We had an early start this morning as hubby and several other members of our Tuesday morning walking group were travelling north of Auckland to go kayaking down the Puhoi River.  I pulled out, as I didn’t want to aggravate my shoulder, which is much improved following Wednesday evening’s osteopathy session, nor my lower back/leg. Instead I had a brief osteopathy session, accompanied my Mum to the doctor and did my usual Monday work.

There was a lovely, gentle sunrise this morning, which I took a quick photo of, fortunately, as I didn’t have another opportunity during the day for a blip photo.

There are 6,636 new community cases today, and the seven-day rolling average is 7,553, compared to 8,355 last Monday. The number of people in hospital is 480, including 12 in ICU. Another 7 deaths have been reported, bringing the total number of deaths to 757 and the seven-day rolling average to 11.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.