Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Hanging Around

I had a vague idea of getting up at silly-o-clock to head to a local bluebells woodland for a dawn shoot ... well that didn't happen! In my [weak] defense it was cloudy and damp. 

So instead I went on an insect safari around the garden in search of a subject for H0tamer's Tiny Tuesday Challenge. Maybe I'm not looking in the right places, but my garden seemed rather bereft of creepy-crawlies.  There were a few bees buzzing around on the forget-me-nots and apple blossom (they also seem to have a nest in the ivy under one of the hedges, but I wasn't getting too close to that to confirm!).

Finally, a tiny hoverfly came to my rescue by landing on a dandelion to bask in the sun which had now decided to show. He hung around to allow me to take plenty of shots. This was one of the best.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.