Lurker

Today was a national holiday (founding of the Italian republic), so I had the day off, which suited me perfectly. A colleague and his partner (same as yesterday) helped me move my suitcases from the hotel to my apartment. It was great they helped me carry and we went with their car, a lot better than me having to carry all 55 kilos combined and go by train.

So when I started unpacking, I thought I'd better clean the place first, then I noticed I had no vacuum cleaner nor mop. So I walked to the GranCasa again. I saw this little fellow lurking around on my way there. Shame I did not have my camera with me, but I caught it anyway :)

Back in the apartment it took me ages to clean everything, because the previous owners had a dog and although you could not see it, every floor was covered in dog hairs, and I'd only bought a mop and not yet a vacuum cleaner. Every 3 m2 or so I had to clean the mop again and after every room or sometimes half a room I had to renew the water. I made it in the end though, and have unpacked everything now.

I also found out that the I need to hang the waste pipe of the washing machine in the bath tub.. the bathroom floor has had a second cleaning now :P


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Photoshop:
contrast +30

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.