Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Robin

Today it has been very warm and sunny. Mr A has cut the grass in the orchard, the large lawn behind the house and some other bits using the ride-on mower; he has also done some strimming. I have cut all of the front and some of the other back sections using the petrol mower, which you walk behind; the ride-on is too big to do these smaller sections. Yesterday's walk and today's mowing has resulted in one blister, two aching legs and the stress fractures in several of my toes are also complaining! I stopped and watched the Formula one which was so exciting I fell asleep in the middle of it!!!

This Robin or one of its mates was with me most of the morning and at one point was sitting on the mower handle when I came back from emptying the grass box. I also saw either a lizard or a small mammal, which scurried away to safety as I approached with the mower.

I have not yet had time to sort of the rest of my photographs from yesterday, but I am told it will rain tomorrow so I may find time to do so then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.