Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Red Campion

The predicted rain did not materialise and this morning it was warm and sunny, although this afternoon it seems to be clouding over.

However, I have been indoors gathering information, which I have just posted to my Amazon Credit Card provider. The Microsoft software that I purchased on 4 April for my new Sony Viao has never been activated as I cannot obtain an activation code; the system continually tells me I am trying to use unlicensed software and that I have not purchased this. After numerous emails and telephone calls to Microsoft, I contacted the credit card company, The Bank of America. They have asked for copies of all the documentation, which shows that I purchased the software and what I have done to solve the problem. I even have an email exchange with the third party company in Germany which is where the payment was made, with them stating that there are numerous problems with Microsoft and this discounted software. I think the time I have spent so far trying to sort out this problem, far outweighs the cost of the original software and a replacement, if I have to buy it again at full price; but like a dog with a bone, I do not like to give up, as that way Microsoft have won.

I would use my MAC all of the time and not bother with a windows machine, but some of the Open University software is not compatible with a MAC and as I work for the OU I need to use windows.

On the way back from the post box I walked down the lane which forms part of my one-street and have chosen these wildflowers, Red Campion (Silene diocia) which grow in profusion along the verge and down the railway embankment. There are also some White Campion (S. latifolia) growing there which are closely related to these.

This afternoon I plan to sort out my photographs from the blip meet and will add a link to Flickr, either here or on tomorrow's blip for anyone who wants to look at them.

Update: if you click here you can view the Cambridge Blip Meet which took place on Saturday 25 May 2013. The link works for me so I hope it foes for you too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.