Lost in Thought

By steveng

That Church, again (Widwed030523)

After the effort which has gone in over the past week or so to get the grass cut and tidied for the weekend ... St Peter's had to be my blip!

Various village events are planned, including Teddy bears parachuting from the tower ... I have no idea what this has to do with the coronation but it sounds like a great subject for silly Saturday.
I may offer to help my neighbour with releasing them in return for the blip opportunity. 

These headstones mark a time when faith was more of a thing for more people?  Hope that fits the Wide Wednesday theme of Religion.

I spent a couple of hours this morning strimmering around the base of several headstones and then mowing the grass area in the distance, opposite the tower door. 

Knowing that Bob (Bobsblips) likes a signature bird, I have left in the crow making a full flaps approach to the louvres above the door.  I'm guessing they are nesting?  Sadly, their judgement about which sticks will fit through the louvres gaps is not too accurate and they just drop the ones which are too big resulting in a right mess just where everyone might walk it into the church.   Hopefully they will get the message soon - else I might be Losing my Religion (well - what remains of it)
Easier to see in large!

Many thanks to everyone for your kind comments and awards on my blacksmith blip yesterday ... sneaking up onto the popular pages :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.