Lost in Thought

By steveng

Framed

by LooseCanon

We had a tour de Warwickshire today, over to Stratford to collect Gill's new sunglasses and then on up to Great Alne to collect three frames LooseCanon has made for Gill.  A nice job too - and of course I was interested to see the equipment used. 

Gill went to vote - I have a postal vote so sent it in a few days back.

I've blipped this one as I wanted to see how the glazed artwork would photograph through the anti-reflective glass - looks pretty good to me.
Normally there would be a reflection of the roof bars of our conservatory.

The art works will be on display next weekend (May 13th/14th) when the art group have their first exhibition for this year.

More on the framing here

In a series of strange coincidences I noticed a poster for the Stratford literary festival which has been running this week.  The book I am currently reading (Yorkshire Murders series) is about an obnoxious author being murdered at a literary festival.  When I mentioned this to Gill she said she is reading the same book! (share via our Kindle accounts) and the story involves a strand about a female detective having to put up with extremely poor behaviour from three of the male officers.

I must have worked with a high proportion of grown ups - this kind of behaviour would have resulted in a toys out of the pram session from most of my managers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.