Moisture

I do like the way moisture sits on the Lady's Mantle (Alchemilla mollis) and after Squirrel had visited and gone off to school I went out to get some shots of it.
Of course, once I am down there I have to make the effort of getting back up worth it - so there are a handful more shots starting over here.

We went into town (nearly) for fuel at Costco and then nipped over to the nightmare Swedish store to get a new clip on light to go above the lathe and an ice tray (our current one has cracks in it and it leaks).... we have a real rock'n'roll lifestyle. After having to walk all through the maze that is the store to the till we found that the tag on the ice tray was missing the bar code. Luckily the cashier found it on the system in short order (which came as a real shock to him as well as us) and as we were walking out SWMBO asked me to check the receipt (just something she does) and low and behold the tray came up with the wrong price .... £1 instead of £2.50. Score!...........

Tried calling my sister to see if she was anywhere in the vicinity for a catch-up.
No reply ....... Ah well! - home then.
She phoned as I was making lunch so we had a natter for a while and agreed a face to face catch up was required ..... at some point (It is that rock'n'roll lifestyle again).

I made a cat at the lathe ... not very well - and then compounded it by putting the face on back to front (Don't ask).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.