pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

In the garden

...everything is just beginning to come to life. I love it at this time of year. I walk round each day, and spot something new. Some things, like aquilegia, are growing a few centimetres every day! I just like seeing all those winter spaces filled with anything that isn't ground elder or bindweed. (Although both are also making an appearance) After work I planted beans in pots. French and runner. The allotment still isn't ready for much, and Bessie still gets out every day and scratches around in my only prepared bed, so she needs to be penned in before I plant out. I know I've already said it, I just have to do it!!

Work is ramping up. Extremely draining. I'm trying to be as organised as I can be, but things are changing constantly and I'm not thinking of everything first time. Luckily I have a lovely team, who are all supportive of me and each other. I am now off until Tuesday, so am turning my thoughts to the weekend. Then next week, will return to work thoughts!

For now, I'm enjoying my garden. I planted 2 lavenders bought at the weekend. One is called Phenomenal. So I had to have that one, and it now takes a place in my little phenomenal garden!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.