Polygala serphyllifolia

The Heath Milkwort - the flower colour ranges from sky-blue, mauve, pink, or white. I've spotted sky-blue, mauve, & pink in various locations on the heath. A tiny plant that you need to get down on your hands and knees to appreciate.
I spent some time on the plot early morning, planted a late row of potatoes, turned the sweetcorn patch in readiness, pulled rhubarb, & did a bit of weeding before going down to CK to walk Indie.
I left Mum & headed out to BT to garden for George & Jean. George is in hospital, a kidney problem which hopefully that can treat & be home again soon. I had a list of jobs which Jean left me to get on with as her daughter and SIL arrived to take her to visit George in Torbay hospital. My first job was to mow the pieces of lawn, then move some established shrubs, prune, weed, and start tieing in the new growth on the grape vine. 41/2 hours later it was time to head home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.