NightOwl45

By NightOwl45

Light Up “Crowns”

Today has been a productive day but I am incredibly tired now!

This morning, I missed a parcel delivery as I was in the kitchen making coffee and singing along to the radio but thankfully the postman/postwoman had left it in a safe place as I hadn’t been expecting a parcel as I rarely order anything online.

I accidentally sent it to the wrong address (too long a story for my exhausted head to tell!) but it was forwarded to me today and I had no idea it was coming so I was very happy to see it.

It was a set (I thought it was just one!) of LED light up “crowns” which I ordered a while ago for next to nothing online as well as a book - Poverty Safari by Darren McGarvey. This will be my next read. It’s been highly recommended to me by several friends and I have watched his documentaries on the BBC, all of which were captivating.

The “crowns” are for the King’s Coronation as a lighthearted bit of banter between myself and my fellow Republican friends! They have raised plenty of smiles online today, I’m very happy to report :) 

I’m pleased that I raised many much needed laughs and smiles for friends who agree that the estimated £100 million cost of the Coronation could be put to better use during a Cost of Living crisis.

This evening, I chilled with a Jazz apple and some electrolyte water (which seems to ease my fibromyalgia pain a little) and listened to Zoe Bestel’s livestream which I always enjoy listening to via YouTube. Zoe is an incredibly talented singer/songwriter and ukulele player.

She has very kindly agreed to help save one of our local radio stations, Dumfries Community Radio Online, which is threatened with closure through doing a future livestream in aid of DCR Online. Fiona, the Founder and Station Manager, is absolutely delighted and is going to contact Zoe to discuss. Zoe is very good at supporting important causes through her music and I am glad I asked.

I was invited to a friend and former teaching colleague’s latest poetry collection launch tonight too but I am taking things easy on medical advice for the sake of my fibromyalgia at the moment, especially after a fairly hectic couple of months. 

I’m very much looking forward to reading his new collection. His name is Douglas Lipton if you’re interested in poetry - I can highly recommend his work.

I hope you’ve all had a wonderful Wednesday. I will play catch up with comments, hearts and stars tomorrow :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.