Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

The Cradle

Went to Peter and Fiona’s to take a photo of the cradle my Dad made for Eric  (must not have thought of it yet for Peter) and then all 4 grandchildren used….It was stored in the attic and had to be reassembled.   Also brought Fiona her “baby book” as she wondered why she doesn’t have one when her sister has 3 volumes up to age 7!    Good question.    I started one for her but then joined blip in 2010 and it was all too much to write.    So she got "cheated."   I did make her an original  blip book of “100 faces of Fiona:” when she was little….but not words, just pictures.  But now I can at least go back to Aug 2011 (when I stopped the baby book when she was 19 mo old)) and gather some of the blips and make her a book with some descriptions.  (hummm…technology has it’s minuses and its pluses, doesn’t it) .  It won't be instant. :)  
 Extras of the cradle…My Mom painted it antique blue for Eric,  then a friend used it and we painted it bright colors.  And the boys names were painted on the bright blue…not sure when it got painted pink and green …I think for Fiona.  Can’t find any old photos of it.  It only lasts for maybe 3 months...  I will make a page for my Dad’s book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.