Sebulon

By sebrose

Still standing

Netherurd Hall is still there. I went to take photos today to prove to the insurers that it’s still in reasonable condition now that our policy is coming up for renewal.

Which means we’ve been trying to wind up the charity for well over a year. OSCR have insisted that we change the constitution before we sell the hall to make it possible to distribute the proceeds to other local charities. Only the insurance companies are profiting.

This evening, Nicole Rauch is running a data valuation workshop for BCS Edinburgh. There are more pizzas than attendees, which is a shame, because it’s a great workshop.

Angus is already back from aikido when I get home. As I go out to shut the tunnel, Nick arrives in a jolly mood and they’re both enjoying a G&T when I return. So, not as early a night as I was expecting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.