Emma D's diary

By EmmaDrabble

At home: let the battle commence!

The garden hose. An essential item of the summer. Not just for watering plants and filling water buckets. The sun, children and a hose. Screaming, squealing, splashing, spraying.

I remember getting into similar battles when I was their age. It usually ended in tears, someone shivering, shaking, but nevertheless victoriously holding the hose. It's a pure power struggle between siblings, that has to be played out. Sam determined to disarm his older sister. He decided it had to be done at what ever the cost. She has already soaked and reduced her little brother, Beau into a sopping crying mess.

The outcome, well...Ella, overpowered, running and screaming, " it's not fair!" .... I think I remember my brother being that mean too!! X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.