Kashmiri Goats

Know exactly what I’m going to blip today - St Tudno’s little church on the Great Orme. And today we actually make it there - going in the afternoon before I get too tired. I’m feeling stronger and doing a little more, but progress is quite slow. 

G’s on a mission to get some gardening ‘stuff’ from B&Q, so the trip up to the Orme’s a relatively short detour. 

Well, I get my shots, the view enhanced by banks of golden gorse, but as I’m still unable to walk all that far I feel I just can’t get the angle that I’d like. Still I’m relatively happy that this will be my Wide Wednesday blip - for now! 

We continue round the Orme, the circular route turning down towards West Shore. And it’s at this point I spot them: a small herd of Kashmiri goats grazing on the slopes above the road. I’m sure most blippers will know the story of Llandudno’s goats, but just incase, there’s information in the link below.
https://www.llandudno.com/the-great-orme-kashmiri-goats/

Of course, they’re always grazing somewhere on the Orme - unless they’re on a foray into town that is - but it’s relatively rare to find them so conveniently placed. There are none of the majestic males here with their flowing coats and spectacular horns; instead this is a group of females with their kids - born earlier this year and now sporting little horns themselves.

I watch them for a while, enjoying the interaction of a mother and her kid, taking shots from the open window of the car. 

Of course, then there’s the problem of selecting my favourite shot - and as always I’m completely useless, so there’s a Kashmiri set for you today! 

Thank you for your kind response to yesterday’s garden bluebells! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.