Salford Quays

A very late posting tonight - and no time to look at journals I’m afraid! We’re in Liverpool, having spent the evening watching an amazing - and totally unconventional - performance of Wuthering Heights at The Lowry. 

This morning I had yet another phone consultation which was thankfully so much better than last weeks. I was fully expecting this consultant to discharge me too, but instead he’s continuing to ‘fight my corner’, and will try to bring my August appointment forward as well as hopefully arrange for me to see a gastroenterologist. If I could have hugged him over the phone, I would have done! Needless to say, it’s lifted my spirits. 

There’s not been much chance for photography today, but I love the architecture around Media City - well most if it at least - so the early evening light gave me a chance of these few shots. I would have loved to get a better shot of Daniel Libeskind’s beautiful IWM North (Imperial War Museum) but unfortunately I don’t have time to wander any further, so I’m afraid this iconic building is limited to a reflected outline to the left of my main. Inevitably, I’ve added a few other shots as extras - including a heavily cropped mono of the IWM. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.