LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Auld Reekie’s Coronation Contribution

I made an effort this morning to find Edinburgh’s contribution to the Coronation celebrations -this post box decked out in red, white and blue on the Royal Mile. I wanted to see it before some local thug decided to cover it with graffiti. It wasn’t until I looked at the photo later that I noticed the ‘Not our King’ chalked message on the pavement. We are such a divisive country at the moment.

My return visit this afternoon to partyland at the Western ended well with a nice radiologist and a sharp needle . Nothing more to see here and no party bag given if you don’t count a small plaster.
Afterwards there was a celebratory cup of tea and a chat with the staff in Maggie’s. Hopefully I won’t be at any more parties for another year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.