May The Fourth Be With You

"May the force be with you." Yes, I am a Star Wars fan. I haven't seen many of the series that have been made (The Clone Wars, etc) but I really enjoyed watching the original episodes with Hubby. He was pretty surprised that I hadn't seen them and insisted on introducing them to me. I was sold. We watched the series about Obi-Wan Kanobi on Disney+, when each episode aired and I am planning to watch The Mandelorian and Clone Wars at some point in the near future.

Today, we made the half hour drive to Altea. Mum has really been wanting to give the Little Man every chance to experience the sea and the sun. However, the beaches we saw at Altea weren't exactly toddler friendly, as there were a lot of pebbles and basically no sand. So, after we got coffee and a bite to eat, we walked along the seafront to the Marina. I've been really enjoying seeing all the yachts, though many of them aren't as big as the mega yachts that the world's richest tend to own. I still love seeing these beautiful boats. I've loved the idea of sailing and boating. I once even considered joining the Clipper Round the World sailing race, but didn't have the confidence to sign up. Now I have other priorities, priorities that I'm very happy with.

We then got another coffee and headed back towards Alcalali, via Xaló. We needed to get some food shopping done. Since Little Man had fallen asleep in the car on route to Xaló, I stayed in the car with him whilst mum went into the supermarket. We then came back to Alcalali and our Bed and Breakfast B&B.

Follow me on PolarSteps for more on our adventures!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.