Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Leaving home

May the 4th be with you!

G came into my room in the morning before she left home, saying she was taking Raffles away, and I had a chance to say "goodbye". I grabbed my camera instead and took a picture of her to record the occasion. Raffles has been in the house for over ten years. With G retiring from work at the end of the school year, he is going to the school Library where, hopefully, he'll be handled with care by the primary school kids!

We went for a walk in the Palace area after my work day finished. It was great to be out and get some exercise. Back home, G made a meatloaf! It's the first time I've had one, having only known of Meatloaf because of the rock star!! (eye roll).

I heard from the person who's been chipping away at the Volvo. It's still "alive". I guess I need to decide what to do with it SOON. *Gulp*.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.