brambleblossom

By brambleblossom

Local Elections 2023

Bramble loves a good fire, we needed to feel cosy tonight as there is a cold wind blowing in from the north east ( i think)
D is still out on election business although the count is tomorrow so I suspect a pub maybe involved as I can’t think that there is much left to be done . I was not required to deliver leaflets this morning so have more or less pleased myself .
As I write D has arrived home , a day of hard work behind him and NO pub involved at all . I stand corrected!
I’ve managed to get a fair few jobs done in the garden today , planted out some thyme and chives and relocated some wild garlic from a patch of wasteland where it was being choked by nettles to our small plot where I’m hoping it might become established . Progress is very slow as I am incredibly indecisive.
My golden moment of the day happened in the woods near the top of our hill , as we walked along, a buzzard flew across the path just a few metres away and then a few metres above my head , I got a fantastic view and it made my heart sing .

Grateful for conversations with friends , an unexpectedly sunny day and being able to create fire with the click of a switch .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.