Teasel

By Teasel

Roman Head

Another day in the office.  Another early start.  A friend got on the same bus as us today, so there was plenty of chat.  I also felt more adequately dressed for another grey day, as I was back in my winter coat,
 
A busy day as usual.  A colleague who has come back to work in our team was in today.  I haven’t seen her in person or virtually for ages, so it was lovely to catch up with her. 
  I had a couple of useful meetings, and then a regular meeting which is really more of a chore, but it has to be done.  I also managed to fit in an end year review, though my colleague wasn’t feeling very well.  He went home straight after we were done.  Hopefully he’ll be feeling better tomorrow.
 
BB had his head stuck in books when I got home.  He is quite stressed, and on top of that his phone has given up the ghost.    A stressed, phoneless teenager is not a great combination.  Poor lad. 
 
After last week’s virus mosaic, this week a smoking Roman head mosaic covered in graffiti  – also located within walking distance of the office.  I went in search of it at lunch time.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.