Teasel

By Teasel

Virus

Another day at the office, so another early start.  There were lots of people in the office, including a colleague I haven’t seen in person for over three years.  We went for a cuppa to catch up.
 
Later I had a meeting with a member of my team.  I’ve been a bit worried about her recently, as she has had a few things to deal with at home.  The meeting was supposed to be her end year review, but very soon that got shoved to the side as she downloaded a whole lot of stuff.  She is definitely not in a good place.  Luckily (I thin) she is about to be off on holiday for almost three weeks.  I do hope that it does her good.  I have agreed to chat to her again when she returns.  Poor thing.  Life can be rubbish sometimes.
 
I was exhausted after that emotional rollercoaster, but  I finished off a few things before heading home.  
 
I spotted this graffiti mosaic recently, so at lunchtime I went for a wander to get a blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.