Thrush

I was reluctant to get out of my bed today as I knew I had a really busy day ahead of me.  My day was pretty much back to back meetings.  Thankfully TT was at home, so he provided me with a sandwich, which I devoured between meetings.  I had to Chair a meeting this afternoon on something I am not very knowledgeable.  I definitely had to wing it, but thankfully it went ok, which was a huge relief.  I eventually made it out for some fresh air around 5pm – it was so nice to stretch my legs in the sunshine.
 
I then worked late as I still struggle to catch up with my in box.  I was told off by BB for working too late.
 
I had a walk around town this evening in an effort to unwind.  BB is revising and TT is doing some work.  I've had a bit of a crick in my neck, which has got much worse as the day has gone on.  Very uncomfortable.
 
I saw two thrushes enjoying the late afternoon sunshine.  This is one of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.