Fire Engines

First day back to work for me and it was an early start as I was going into the office.  A couple of colleagues were there also, so it was nice to meet up with them, one of whom I have never met in the person until today.  As ever the mountain of emails was waiting on me.  Possibly not as many as there might have been given the Easter holidays , but more than enough that need to be actioned in some way or another.  I had a busy morning, then four of us went out to visit colleagues and had a really interesting afternoon, doing what has not been possible for over two years – hands on, in person learning and relationship building.  Really interesting, and so much more beneficial than reading endless boring papers
 
I got back to the office when everyone else was heading off home.  I printed off a couple of batches of papers and then eventually left to get the bus home.
 
TT had tea ready, BB was at football.  I then went a did a supermarket shop and then went for a walk.
 
I’ve Just had a conversation about exam leave with BB.  He still has school tomorrow – much to his disbelief.
 
I’m not sure what the collective noun for fire engines is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.