Teasel

By Teasel

Waves

A day off for me, as I was taking BB to a hospital appointment.  It was nice lying in a little later than normal.  I went for a my usual morning walk, but walked around by the river, which I don’t really  have time for on a working day. I spotted the swan sitting on its nest.   It was then home to get ourselves ready, hang out the first load of washing and make sure that we left in good time, as you never know where you will get held up on the journey.  Ten minutes into the journey and we were already stuck in a queue of traffic.  Thankfully it was moving, but at a snail’s pace.  Parking was a challenge as ever, and required a couple of circuits to find a space,  We then walked up to the hospital where we met up with TT, who had been at work.
 
The consultant has given BB lots to think about.  Further discussions will be needed before any decisions are made.  But first he has to get through his exams.   We all came home together, as TT decided to work from home this afternoon.  We picked up paninis from the Italian café for lunch, which went down very well.  TT settled down to work, and BB was meant to be getting back to his studying,  and I headed over to North Berwick to pick up something I should have picked up at the weekend.  It was such a lovely afternoon, that I wandered along the High Street, then back along the beach.  I got back home just in time to take BB to rugby training.  I then went to the supermarket and searched high and low for sugar snap peas.  There were none to be found.  I got everything else I needed for tea, so  had to do without them.  I improvised.  Tea was a lovely roasted salmon and greens, which went down very well. 

It’s been a nice day to be off work, such a pity that I have to go back tomorrow.

 The tide was out , and it was lovely to walk along the beach as the waves were crashing.  The sun came out which helped to counter the cool breeze. There was a lovely display of tulips in North Berwick (extra) and great views to the the Bass Rock and the Isle of May (extras).

 
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.