Apple Blossom

I woke and got up early after another good night’s sleep.  I felt much more refreshed.  It wasn’t warm and I was back to layering up for my run, but resisted wearing gloves.  I did five miles in the cold, grey gloom.   I then had to drop BB off at rugby for his volunteering.  This was not planned into my morning schedule, which meant I was struggling to get myself ready and out in time to meet up with friends for brunch, but was only a few minutes late in the end, and wasn’t last.   We had a lovely catch up.  Our boys have been friends since primary school, and can’t really believe that they are about to sit their first exams.  Where has the time gone?
 
It felt really cold when we emerged from the café.  BB was playing football, which TT went to watch.  I popped out for a quick brisk walk and then didn’t leave the warmth of the house again.
 
I watched more House of Maxwell tonight.
 
This apple blossom is starting to bloom, though it might not like the drop in temperature today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.