My garden path lawn …

….. ….. ….. being dug up, to be replaced by pebbles. This path has been prone to flooding, as it’s a little lower than the surrounding area. So, much to my delight, it’s being dealt with. The pebbles duly arrived and were laid over some weed cloth. They looked dirty & dingy but it’s been pouring with rain and they’re looking much better, even though I can’t see easily out there as it’s dark!

I visited my daughter this morning with some leaves for her compost plus old newspapers for their wood fire. My luck was in as wee Cora was there, all dressed up in a deep pink party dress, all ready for the Coronation tomorrow! She does love to get dressed up. She was helping Nana with some cleaning, which she also loves. She’ll be 2 at the end of the month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.