Jillian's Journal

By Daring2Go

Lake Hayes …..

….. ….. ….. Autumn & Brow Peak. Wonderful day!

What a great run of Autumn weather we’ve been having. I’m sure that we’ll get a run of proper frosts soon but so far they’ve been ‘warm’ frosts.

The message at church this morning, given by a well prepared and inspiring woman, was about abiding and remaining in Jesus, as he himself did in his Father.
Thought provoking stuff.

Missy was really ready for a walk when I finally got home about 2pm. With sun shining like it was in the photo above, it wasn’t a hardship! There wasn’t an opportunity for a family catch-up but my daughter and I had a lovely time chatting while I was occupied in the kitchen. My son-in-law was preparing their dinner, and I’d gone the easy way too ; frozen pumpkin soup out of the freezer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.