Munched!!

Today's intended Blip was to have been the full moon, however the day has been mostly cloudy so I don't rate my chances of getting a shot of the moon tonight if it carries on like that. I did take a shot of the moon just before its official "full" phase whilst I was at work last night and that is an extra anyway!

This moon is known as the Flower Moon in honour of all the blooms that are beginning to appear now in the Northern Hemisphere and represents a time of joy.

Not much joy, however for Wigan Warriors and their fans last night at a wet and windy Hull, where they lost 14 - 10. We have a few players out injured at the moment - some quite long-term. I hope it won't cost us too dear and that we will still be there and thereabouts come the run-in to the playoffs. We lost at home to Hull last year too, and then beat them at our ground, 60-0! Hull is not a happy hunting ground for us.

Work will probably be busy tonight. Last night was very quiet but tonight sees the start of another long weekend so could be a messy one! We had several awkward people last night as well as downright rude ones. So hopefully tonight will bring friendly customers only!

The flowers for the Flower Moon in my Blip are some of those planted in the back yard planters last night by Brian. I almost accidentally posted them to his Blip as he'd accidentally left it logged in on the PC - good job I realised in time!

It looks like some hungry creature has already decided the flowers are a buffet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.