Shady Spot

Today Bri was up and out early to go on a birding trip with his birding buddies. I got up shortly after he left and have mostly just pottered and troubleshot stuff for my Dad.

He had his diabetic eye-screening appointment today. Around the time he should have been at the appointment I had a missed call from the taxi driver. I called him back and it turned out he was stuck in traffic due to an accident. So I had to call my Dad, who was already panicking about how late Neil was, and explain the situation. I got the number for the eye-screening and did the rebooking. Now I'm just waiting for Neil to call back and let me know if he can do this one or I may have to book again. I do hope not!

Otherwise I have been to cast my vote, for all the difference it will make. It is only local council, and even if it wasn't I doubt it would make any difference. All the politicians seem a bit "same shit, different wrapper" these days. Some are slightly more toxic shit, some have slightly shinier wrapping, but you get my drift. Still have to vote though - suffragettes and all that! 

Our Polling Station - in the nursery school, which seems appropriate - is in the extras. As is a little bird photo of my own. I am fairly sure it is not a type of sparrow - I think it might be a young thrush, but correct me if I'm wrong...

I know the light is all wrong on my main shot. I just liked the way bits of blossom were falling off the large tree making it look like it was snowing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.