Indoor Blip Today

The little purple flowers that are part of my May-Day bouquet have opened out like this, with little white flowers too. I have no idea what these are of course, but they are just so pretty. They look like a miniature  bouquet in themselves now.

I'm not at my Dad's today as I went yesterday and want to spread it out a bit rather than go two days together. He has an appointment tomorrow which Neil the taxi driver will take him to. They have quite a bit in common and my Dad enjoys a good chat with him.

I've had another hunt for my missing paperwork to no avail, so I have called and asked for it to be sent out again. Then I will get on with it straight away.

Whilst I was at work last night I had a couple of missed calls from the care home which I did not see until late since I never take my phone when I'm at Baggholme. (There's little point - there's no chance to look at it as usually it is quite busy, and I'm 5 minutes from home - any real problems and someone could come and tell me in person!) I have tried to call them a few times today but no-one has answered and no-one has called me either so I doubt it was anything major. It is really hard to get them to answer the phones. I know they are short staffed but nine times out of ten if I call them I don't get an answer.

Work was very busy until about 8 pm last night but I don't think we had more than a couple of in-person customers and one Just Eat order after that. Azimi is the most determined person to be away on time as anyone I have ever worked with. I was home 5 minutes after closing time!

I got today's Wordle in 3. It took Brian 4. Grace got it in 1! ONE! She always started with that word - she will use a different one now she says!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.