A day in the life

By Shelling

Spring clean

I decided not to cheat. This is the only picture for today and might need an explanation. I woke up late, to a day without duties, it felt peculiar. After breakfast I remembered I should have picked up a carpet I left for dry-cleaning a week ago so I decided to do it today. But I can't put a clean carpet on a dirty floor, I've bee waiting for inspiration to scrub-clean my wooden floor, maybe that could be today.
I carried most of the furniture out on my veranda and begun working on the floor. I've lived here over a year and it's the first time I soap-clean the floor so it took some time, then picked up my carpet and moved the furniture back by three in the afternoon.
While carrying furniture out, I found these heaps of wash-pads that i used for packing glass and plates when I was moving a year ago. Once i unpacked they were left in a corner and forgotten about, till now. I sent a photo of them to a friend who is moving, maybe she could make use of them.  Hence the blip.
I could have taken pictures of when the furniture was on the veranda, or my other carpet lying on the lawn, that looked rather fun or, on my shiny wet floor -but no, you have to imagine all that, taking pictures didn't occur to me.
It smells nice in here though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.