Beewriter

By Beewriter

Splash!

After I swam this morning I whizzed down to Salford Quays to catch the first hour or so of the wake boarding competition at the Aqua Centre. I've never seen this sport before and it was quite good fun to watch. The sun was shining and it was glorious be in the warmth and take pics. I could have quite happily stayed all afternoon but I had to get home and changed to go out to lunch.

Catherine picked me up and we went to Didsbury to meet Vickie for lunch at The Metropolitan. It was buzzing, amazingly the sun was still shining and the food was great. Vickie is getting married in August on the beach in Cornwall and she was up in Manchester for her hen do. I couldn't go to the hen night last night so it was great to meet up for lunch today, there were seven of us altogether. Vickie has an app for everything, she consulted her phone and announced that there were 81 days before the 'big day'.

I called at Jude's for a cuppa in the sun, but decided to leave when Alex phoned a friend to join him in a water fight in the garden. The huge supersonic water blasting guns were armed and ready as I left.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.