Coronation Day

After a walk into town first thing for a cake and a newspaper, I settled down to watch all the coverage of the Coronation and thoroughly enjoyed it. Such a shame for those in the crowds that it rained, but it didn't seem to bother them much although they only got to see a streamlined flypast. So good to see all the people that had come to the UK from Australia, the US, Europe - I hope they enjoyed the spectacle. Everything seemed to go off without a hitch and those taking part in the parade were looking impeccable and the military bands were excellent. A few of the horses were looking skittish, but were soon bought under control. I thought King Charles was looking quite nervous prior to the service, and quite moved during it, he certainly looked as if the responsibility was weighing heavily. Prince William's children were a delight. I thought Penny Mordant performed her role to perfection, as she did after the death of the Queen. In fact, all did so well. It was nice to see all the faiths represented in the service and to see more women and people of colour represented. The music was perfect. Well done to all those involved at all levels. I thought as a blip I'd take a photo of my Heraldic Lion and Heraldic Unicorn Royal Crown Derby paperweights as there is a lion and unicorn in the coronation invitation. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.