LincolnWarrior

By LincolnWarrior

Coronation River

The weather today has been rather damp at times. Not good for those wanting to celebrate the Kings coronation . I was not one of them I did some DIY upsetting Minstrel by boxing in the stair newel post he uses for a scratch post  because if he carried on the  banister on the landing at the top of the stairs  probably would give way. I still have a 2nd one to box in .I also watched a bit of NRL rugby league this morning .

This afternoon a drive to pick Julie up from Metheringham in rather heavy rain. I wanted to take my river shot for the month so decided to brave the rain . I stood under a bus shelter to take this shot through the Perspex so not the clearest of shots . As you can see the local village has made an effort to decorate the bus shelter for the coronation , I did brave my camera and take a shot from the barrier you can see in the shot which is where I normally stand to take my shot see that in the extra 
An afternoon / early evening of football  Man city beating Leeds early 2-1 and now watching Liverpool play Brentford . The Liverpool fans have just drowned out the national anthem with boos and jeers as they didn't want it played before the match not something I would do I just didn't want to sit and watch it this morning seen the photos on the internet that's enough coverage for me.

Julie is at work so a film tonight before picking her up later. No beer tonight will save that for tomorrow as we can enjoy an earlier drink  as no work Monday 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.