A Day In The Life

By Irish59

Seeing Red

We currently have two resident red squirrels who remarkably tolerate one another. They’re getting used to me and don’t scurry away so far whenever I’m nearby. I think they’ve figured out I’m the all-important Food Lady • No hummingbirds or catbirds yet • What a beautiful day! After all that rain we’re looking at a week of warmer weather, which we need badly to dry out the grass. The dandelions love it! I think our grass is more yellow than green :) • MrsP burned up more sticks and bamboo in the fire pit. I did join in for awhile after practicing the uke • I was up early this morning and after making coffee and feeding the cats (yes, in that order) I turned on the TV to watch the King’s Coronation. It was moving to watch the pageantry and witnessing history, but the music is the highlight for me. It’s too bad it rained • Happy Weekend to you all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.